vegan news anti-speciest news animal rights news
vegan news anti-speciest news animal rights news

vegan-life

January 08, 2019 - Decanter

What makes a wine vegan? Ask Decanter

What makes a wine vegan? Ask Decanter
File Photo / © Photabulous!

It is often some traditional fining agents that can make a wine unsuitable for vegans.

Egg whites or casein (a protein found in milk) can be used to remove tiny particles of sediment in a wine that cannot be removed by filtration.

Other animal products used in wine production may include beeswax (used to seal bottles) and agglomerated corks (which use milk-based glues).

Read more at Decanter


Vegan-life — Feature Articles

Most Read - Last 30 Days

  1. UK's first 100% vegan hotel opens in Scottish Highlands
  2. Amsterdam: vegetarian food the new standard at city council events
  3. Healing the body with a low-fat, whole food, plant-based diet
  4. Eating Someone
  5. José Andrés wants Americans to eat more vegetables — and learn how to cook them
  6. Vegan activists vow to rage against the farming machine
  7. 22 Filling Vegan Breakfast Recipes That Aren't a Boring Energy Bar
  8. 'Existential' Risk of Climate Crisis Could Lead to Civilizational Collapse by 2050, Warns Report
  9. This common nutrient may protect your brain, preventing dementia
  10. Vietnam swine fever cull surges, 1.7 million pigs dead

Some photos and photo services
generously donated by Photabulous

Photabulous

Fabulous Photos

PARIS · TORONTO · AMSTERDAM